About Us

Our Vision & Mission

In addition to hosting up to four events per year, NTAASB is also a proud sponsor of the TASB Grassroots Meetings

that afford trustees the opportunities to participate in formulation of the TASB Legislative Advocacy Agenda.    

Message from the President


 Dear NTAASB Members and Friends:


Welcome to the North Texas Area Association of School Boards website!

Our organizational membership is comprised of elected school board trustees from Educational Service Centers 10 and 11 in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. 


Our goals are to provide closer cooperation among all school boards in the North Texas area; to present programs that share information among member districts; to communicate with legislators on current legislative issues concerning public education; and to provide continuing education credit for school board members in attendance. 


We are glad you have found us!


Now that school is getting underway, we are all facing much different situations and challenges than we could have anticipated just a few months ago. Teaching by distance learning became a sudden reality last March. School boards, administrators, teachers, parents and students were, without warning, thrown into a whole new way of teaching/learning!  At the outset we had no idea that students would not be returning to our classrooms for many months. 


The chaos of the past few months has made our NTAASB planning for Year 2020-2021 very difficult. 

Currently, our NTAASB Executive Committee is forging ahead with our own set of challenges. We have researched enlightening topics for our four meetings and are excited about delivering our meetings on line. We look forward to welcoming our prior members back and also reaching out to those who have not attended our meetings because of the time and distance to meeting locations. 


Programs for 2020-2021:

  • September 16: School Boards’ Challenge of Charter and Virtual Schools Update – Dr. Bill Gumbert
  • November 18: What Legislation is in the Pipeline for the Next Legislative Year – Dan Huberty
  • February 17: How School Boards Address Culture/Diversity Issues
  • April 21: A Look at the Past Year and What Might the Future Issues be for School Boards

Our on-line meetings will begin at 6:30pm and each attendee will receive 1.5 CEU credit per meeting. 

We look forward to serving our members in a new way this year and we certainly hope each school board in Regions 10 and 11 will become members of NTAASB. 



Lynn Sperry, President



Executive Board


Lynn Sperry, McKinney ISD




Corinne French, Valley View ISD




Robert Selders, Jr. , Garland ISD




Ruthie Keyes, Keller ISD 



Past President

Anthony, Hill,  Coppell ISD



Kim Caston, Richardson ISD



Douglas Chadwick, Denton ISD



Ellen Clark, Lancaster ISD



Julie Cole, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD


Archimedes Faulkner, Mesquite ISD



Kristi Hassett, Lewisville ISD



David Kerr, Van Alstyne ISD



Karen Marcucci, Mansfield ISD



Mindy McClure, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD


Member Districts 2020-2021

Aledo ISD Allen ISD Alvarado ISD Anna ISD Arlington ISD
Azle ISD Birdville ISD Campbell ISD Carroll ISD Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
Cedar Hill ISD Cleburne ISD Community ISD Coppell ISD Denton ISD
DeSoto ISD Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD Everman ISD Frisco ISD Garland ISD
Grand Prairie ISD Grapevine-Colleyville ISD Greenville ISD Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD Keller ISD
Lake Dallas ISD Lake Worth ISD Lancaster ISD Lewisville ISD Little Elm ISD
Lovejoy ISD Mansfield ISD McKinney ISD Melissa ISD Mesquite ISD
Midlothian ISD Plano ISD Rockwall ISD Royse City ISD Scurry-Rosser ISD
Sherman ISD Stephenville ISD Valley View ISD White Settlement ISD