Our 2018 -2019 NTAASB Programs

September Meeting (09/12/18):

Location:  Plano ISD Sockwell Center (6301 Chapel Hill Blvd., Plano, TX  75093)

Topic:  Update on the Texas Commission of Public School Finance

Speaker: Todd Williams, Member of the Texas Commission of Public School Finance

Time:  Meeting & Dinner begin at 6:00 p.m.

NTAASB Conference Breakfast (09/29/18) at TASA/TASB Convention:

Location:  Austin Convention Center - Meeting Room #2

Topic:  No meeting! Just come enjoy breakfast, network with fellow board members, and be entered to win a great prize!

Time:  Saturday morning, 7 - 8:30 a.m.

November Meeting (11/07/18):

Location:  Lewisville ISD - Lewisville High School, Harmon Campus (1250 W. Round Grove Rd., Lewisville, TX  75067)

Topic:  The political landscape and its impact on Texas Public Education 

Speaker:  Evan Smith, CEO & Co-founder of The Texas Tribune

Time:  Meeting and dinner will begin at 6:00 p.m.

RSVP:  Jaime Riggle at rigglej@lisd.net

February Meeting (02/20/19):

Location:  Region 10 Education Service Center (904 Abrams Rd., Richardson, TX  75081)

Topic:  Promoting Schools through Greater Relationships - Community Voice

Speaker:  Dr. Kevin Brown, TASA Executive Director

Time:  Meeting and dinner will begin at 6:00 p.m.


April Meeting (4/17/19):

Location: Grapevine-Colleyville ISD - Cannon Elementary (1300 W. College Street, Grapevine, TX  76051)

Topic:  How can school districts prepare students to be college & career ready

Speaker:  UNT; TWU; UTA; SMU Presidents/Chancellors

Time:  Meeting and dinner will begin at 6pm.

At the conclusion of each meeting, four $25 gift cards will be given away, and at our April meeting, districts have the opportunity to win an additional prize based on  attendance throughout the year.

Member Districts 2018 - 2019 (as of 08.27.18)

Alvarado ISD

Arlington ISD

Birdville ISD

Carroll ISD

Frisco ISD

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD

 Lewisville ISD

 Mansfield ISD

 McKinney ISD

 Plano ISD

 Richardson ISD

 Rockwall ISD

 Valley View ISD          


Thank you for your support of NTAASB.